Nepal Election 2079 result | Latest Election Updates And Results for Federal Parliament 2022 | Parliament & Provincial Election 2079

The general election is the biggest festival of federal Nepal where people vote and select the best leader.

The general election of federal Nepal(Parliament & Provincial Election 2079) will be held on 20 November 2022 to elect 275 members. In an election there will be two types of ballot, 165 members from the direct voting means a leader who got the highest vote will be elected, and another 110 from other ballot nations wise voting via party-list proportional representation.

1Nepali Congress39540
2Emale CPN UML24024
3Swatantra “Ghanti”606

Nepal Election 2079 result will start from the 20 November 2022 night

Nepal Election 2079 Updates

  • Election Commission said: 61 percent polling, postponed at 15 places in 4 districts
Nepal Election 2079 result
Nepal Election 2079 result

Eligibility to vote

  • on the Votterlist
  • citizen of Nepal aged 18 or over on 19 December 2022
  • not ineligible as per federal election fraud and punishment laws

Five-Party Alliance list Nepal

S.NPartyLeaderLeader’s SeatSeats contestedMale candidatesFemale candidates
1.Nepali CongressSher Bahadur DeubaDadeldhura 191865
2.Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre)Pushpa Kamal DahalGorkha 246388
3.Socialist Party of NepalBaburam Bhattarai
4.Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Socialist)Madhav Kumar NepalRautahat 120191
5.Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, NepalMahantha ThakurMahottari 351483
6.Rastriya JanamorchaChitra Bahadur K.C.Baglung 1211

CPN (UML) + People’s Socialist Party

S.NPartyLeaderLeader’s SeatSeats contestedMale candidatesFemale candidates
1.Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marxist–Leninist)KP Sharma OliJhapa 514113011
2.Nepal Pariwar DalEk Nath Dhakal
4.People’s Socialist Party, NepalUpendra YadavSaptari 279727

Parliament & Provincial Election 2079 Result

How many electoral constituencies are there in Nepal?

165 in 77 district

Eligibility of voting in Nepal

Citizen of Nepal aged 18 or over on 19 December 2022 must be in voterlist

About The Author

Leave a Reply